The Foundation is growing a fund to support design research and education, special projects, scholarships for students and professional designers.

The Foundation also has a benevolent fund offering short-term financial assistance to designers experiencing a career-challenging difficulty.

Thank you to all that generously donated to the Foundation in 2013.



2013 Donors:

Carol Aitken, CDP
David Berman, Fellow
Mary Binsted
Karen Brown, CDP
Peggy Cady, Fellow
Susan Colberg, Fellow
GDC Alberta North Chapter
GDC BC Mainland Chapter
GDC Saskatchewan South Chapter
GDC Vancouver Island Chapter
GDC in memory of Tony Mann Fellow
GDC in memory of Walter Jungkind, Fellow
GDC in memory of Rolf Harder, Fellow
Randy Hergott, CDP
Casey Hrynkow, Fellow
In memory of Ray Hrynkow, Fellow
Jim Hudson, CDP
Michael Marshall, Fellow
Mary Ann Maruska, Fellow
Naoko Masuda, CDP
Dean McNeill, CDP
Oliver Oike, CDP
Bardolf Paul, Fellow
Brenda Sanderson, CDP
Adrian J.K. Shum, CDP
Patrice Snopkowski, CDP
Bruce Stephenson
Matthew Warburton, CDP, Fellow
Nancy Wu, CDP


2013 Ray Hrynkow Scholarship Fund Donors:

Casey Hrynkow, Fellow
Infuse Creative and David Coates, Fellow
Ron Tanasichuk


2013 Marc Brisbourne Scholarship Fund Donors:

Constanza Pacher
Sofia Murillo de Gagne
Kevin Magneson
University of Alberta
Gregory Gurnett


2013 In-Kind Donors:

SOTA: Society of Typographic Aficionados
Communication Arts Magazine
GDC Alberta North Chapter – PICA
Joseph Wu Origami
Drew Binkley, Typography Deconstructed
Aaron Draplin
Eric Karjaluoto, CDP
Peggy Cady, CDP, FGDC
Brenda Sanderson, CDP
Nancy Wu, CDP
Type Directors Club


Return to DesCan Foundation