The Foundation is growing a fund to support design research and education, special projects, scholarships for students and professional designers.

The Foundation also has a benevolent fund offering short-term financial assistance to designers experiencing a career-challenging difficulty.

Thank you to all that generously donated to the Foundation in 2014.



2014 Donors:

Carol Aitkin, CDP
Patrick Belanger, CDP
Brian Branch
Karen Brown, CDP
Peggy Cady, Fellow
David Coates, Fellow
Sue Colberg, Fellow
Peter Dorn, Fellow
Hanno Ehses, Fellow
Wendy Frank
GDC Vancouver Island Chapter
Jim Hudson, CDP
Leah Ibbitson, CDP
Marga Lopez, CDP
Miriam MacPhail, CDP
Michael Marshall, Fellow
Craig Medwyduk
Oliver Oike, CDP
Segun Olunde, CDP
Bardolf Paul, CDP, Fellow
Ken Paul, CDP
Elaine Prodor, Fellow
Steve Rosenberg, Fellow
Brenda Sanderson, CDP
Patrice Snopkowski, CDP
Rick Strong
Matt Warburton, Fellow
Ulrich Wodicka, Fellow
Nancy Wu, CDP
Alice Young, CDP


2014 Ray Hrynkow Scholarship Fund Donors:

Casey Hrynkow, Fellow
Ron Tanasichuk
Casey Hrynkow, FGDC, Dave Coates Fellow, Rod Roodenburg CDP and Sigrid Albert, CDP


2014 Brisbourne Scholarship Fund Donor:

GDC Alberta North


Thank you to our 2104 In-kind Donors:

Robert L. Peters, Fellow
Botanical PaperWorks
Hemlock Printers
GDC Vancouver Island Chapter
Digital Direct Printing
Everlovin’ press
The Great Discontent
Offscreen Magazine
Brand New Conference
Vancouver Special
Slanted Magazine
Maggie Macnab
Peggy Cady, Fellow


Return to DesCan Foundation