The Foundation is growing a fund to support design research and education, special projects, scholarships for students and professional designers.

The Foundation also has a benevolent fund offering short-term financial assistance to designers experiencing a career-challenging difficulty.

Thank you to all that generously donated to the Foundation in 2016.


2016 Donors:

GDC Vancouver Island Chapter
GDC Saskatchewan North Chapter
Mark Busse, Fellow
Peggy Cady, Fellow
GDC Saskatchewan North Chapter
Elise Beaudry
Danielle Bonnah
Karen Brown, CDP
Peggy Cady, Fellow
David Coates, Fellow
Mike Cober, CDP
Sue Colberg, Fellow
Valerie Elliott, Fellow
Jim Hudson, CDP
Casey Hyrnkow, Fellow (Ray Hrynkow Scholarship Fund)
Adrian Jean, CDP
Joce Creative
Michael Marshall, Fellow
Mary Ann Maruska, Fellow
Miriam MacPhail, Fellow
Dave Nagy, CDP
Anne O’Grady
Oliver Oike, CDP
Bardolf Paul, Fellow
Ken Paul, CDP
Elaine Prodor, Fellow
Mark Rutledge, CDP
Brenda Sanderson, CDP
Dale Simonson, Fellow
Greg Silver, Fellow
Marie Dominique Siojo
Jim Skipp, CGD (Ray Hrynkow Scholarship Fund)
Patrice Snopkowski, CDP
Johnathon Strebly, CDP
Ron Tanasichuk (Ray Hrynkow Scholarship Fund)
Kim Vanderhelm
Mariella Villalobos
Ulrich Wodicka, Fellow
Nancy Wu, CDP


Thank you to our 2016 In-kind Donors:

Blair Enns: Win without Pitching
World Design Summit
Design Thinkers
How Design Live
Brand New Conference
Kit Hinrichs
Debbie Millman
Riding the Pine
A Book Apart
Eye Magazine
Communication Arts Magazine
Uppercase Magazine
Valerie Elliott  Fellow


Return to DesCan Foundation