The Foundation is growing a fund to support design research and education, special projects, scholarships for students and professional designers.

The Foundation also has a benevolent fund offering short-term financial assistance to designers experiencing a career-challenging difficulty.

Thank you to all that generously donated to the Foundation in 2017.



2017 Donors:

Alberta North Chapter
Manitoba Chapter
Elise Beaudry
Danielle Bonnah
Karen Brown, CDP
Mark Busse, Fellow
Peggy Cady, Fellow
David Coates, Fellow
Mike Cober, CDP
Sue Colberg, Fellow
Valerie Elliott, Fellow
Casey Hrynkow, CDP, Fellow (Ray Hrynkow Scholarship Fund)
Jim Hudson, CDP
Adrian Jean, CDP
Michael Marshall, Fellow
Mary Ann Maruska, Fellow
Miriam E McPhail, CDP
Josh Nagy, CDP
David Nagy, CDP
Anne O’Grady
Oliver Oike, CDP
Ken Paul, CDP
Bardolf Paul, Fellow
Elaine Prodor, Fellow
Brenda Sanderson, CDP
Jocelyne Saulnier, CDP
Gregory Silver, Fellow
Dale Simonson, Fellow
Marie Dominique Siojo
Jim Skipp, CDP (Ray Hrynkow Scholarship)
Patrice Snopkowski, CDP
Johnathon Strebly, CDP
Ron Tanasichuk (Ray Hrynkow Scholarship Fund)
Kim Vanderhelm
Mariella Villalobos
Ulrich Wodicka, Fellow
Nancy Wu


Thank you to our 2017 In-kind Donors:

Blair Enns, Win Without Pitching
Design & Content Conference
Brand New Conference
RGD Design Thinkers Vancouver
Type Magazine
Communication Arts Magazine
Uppercase Magazine
Eye Magazine
A Book Apart
Adrian Jean
Marina Poropat Joyce

Return to DesCan Foundation