2023 National DesCan Scholarships Winners Announced!

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2023 National DesCan Scholarships. Submissions are made by applicants and adjudicated by a panel of CDP Certified designers and educators from across the country. Recipients receive financial awards that are applied directly to tuition fees.

Scholarships awarded this year include the following:

— Cheryl Lynn Rutledge Northern Indigenous Student Award

— DesCan Foundation Ray Hrynkow Scholarship

— DesCan Foundation Manitoba Studio Fund (MSF) Scholarship Awards (x2)

To see all the results please checkout 2023 DesCan Scholarship Recipients.

The judges for the National Scholarships were were Andrew Boardman, Sarah Jackson, Jocelyne Saulnier CDP, Allan Lorde, Leticia Spence and Shaun Vincent. Judging took place remotely in May 2023, and was coordinated by DesCan Education Chair, Aidan Rowe CDP.

Recipients receive scholarship awards that are applied directly to their tuition fees.

The DesCan National Scholarship Awards are funded through the DesCan Foundation and are coordinated by DesCan. Since 1956, the DesCan has been dedicated to establishing professional standards and supporting design practice in the workplace and in schools.

Click here for Information about the DesCan Foundation

For information regarding DesCan scholarships or other education matters please contact Aidan Rowe, DesCan Education Chair

Want to give back to your community by establishing or supporting a scholarship to honour a designer, educator or company? 
Contact the DesCanFoundation Committee Chair